intoxicated



I heard this quote at my brother-in-law and his girlfriend’s graduation, and I haven’t been able to get it out of my head. I would argue, however, that the fumes of hardwood floor stain and paint in varying shades of grey are even more intoxicating. So intoxicating that I’ve started seeing things; in my hallucinations Targets are backwards, TJ Maxx carries runway brands, and everyone sounds like Sarah Palin. 


Since I don’t believe in blogging under the influence, I hope you understand my little hiatus. I’m slowly figuring out a routine, and I’ll be back here sharing my adventures as a resident’s wife (and a lost Southerner in the midwest) as soon as I do. 

2 thoughts on “intoxicated

  1. Ha – maybe your paint and stain will kill off enough brain cells that you'll start thinking the backwards Target layout is normal!

    But seriously. There are 3 Targets in reasonable distance from my house with 3 different layouts, so I should think in the mecca of Target you would be able to find one nearby that feels like home. (Can't help you with the Sarah Palin accents though.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

